This Fetus is Kicking My Ass

Bringing you a follow-up to the original husband post, this time from his very own blog, Mental Health Safe Space. Click the link below this excerpt to read the post in its entirety, and poke around while you’re there. It’s well-worth the read, in my completely unbiased opinion.

 

By Jamie Bornstein

This fetus is kicking my ass. No, literally. She’s actually kicking my ass.

There I was cuddling with my wife before bed, minding my own business (I was the small spoon, because duh) and Carrie’s ever-growing belly was pressed against my butt. All of a sudden I felt a kick. Was that…ummm…was that the baby, I ask? And then another one, even harder than the first. Yep. Ms. Feisty Fetus was kicking my ass!

I suppose it’s poetic. In many ways she’s been figuratively kicking asses for about 18 months, so why not throw in some actual ass kicking here and there?

read the full text here

Leave a Reply

